Skip to main content

CTAQ Research Endowment Fund Recipients

Award Recipients for 2019-2020

Dr. Ryan Alkins

Department of Surgery

"A Population-Based Study of Radiotherapy in Non-Functional Pituitary Adenomas"


Dr. Ramana Appireddy

Department of Medicine

"A pilot study of physician and resident experiences and perceived barriers of using virtual care to inform the development of a digital health curriculum"


Dr. Stuart (Stu) Douglas

Department of Emergency Medicine

"RECONNECT Study:  impRoving carE experienCes Of equity-seekiNg groups iN thE emergenCy deparTment"


Dr. Shaila Merchant

Department of Surgery

"Development and implementation of an opioid-sparing standardized multimodal analgesic protocol for patients undergoing outpatient breast surgery"


Dr. Anupam Sehgal

Department of Pediatrics

"Treatment adherence to seizure management in the pediatric population in emergency departments of general hospitals and its impact on outcomes"


Dr. Fabio Ynoe de Moraes

Department of Oncology

"Choosing wisely Brazil: Facilitating the delivery of high-quality cancer care and promoting workload standardization in Brazil"


Dr. Boris Zevin

Department of Surgery

"Structured Remote Surgical Coaching to Improve Operative Performance in Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy: A Multicenter Randomized Control Trial"


Previous Research Award Recipients: