Skip to main content

2018 Regional Education Award Recipients

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 Regional Education Awards that were presented at the FHS Faculty Recognition Reception that took place on June 21, 2018.

Dr. Mark Berber receiving his award from Dr. Richard van Wylick.

Dr. Tammy LeRiche receiving her award from Dr. Richard van Wylick.

Dr. Greg Bishop receiving his award from Dr. Chris Simpson.

Dr. Hanga Agoston receiving her award from Dr. Lois McDonald, Dr. Phil Wattam & Dr. Nadia Knarr.

Excellence in Teaching Award
Created to recognize community preceptors who have contributed significantly to advancing teaching and learning at distributed sites.

Dr. Mark Berber, Markham-Stouffville
Dr. Greg Bishop, Peterborough

Mentorship Award
Created to recognize a role model in supporting, encouraging and promoting educational, professional and personal development to colleagues and learners.

Dr. Tammy LeRiche, Brockville

Education Development Award
Created to reward major administrative contributions to education or innovative curriculum development in community sites.

Dr. Hanga Agoston, Belleville

Thank you to all of this year's recipients for your service and dedication to our medical trainees!