Skip to main content

CTAQ Research Endowment Fund Recipients

Award Recipients for 2020-2021

Dr. Chris Doiron

Department of Urology

"A randomized pilot study of a novel group-based pelvic floor physiotherapy intervention versus individualized pelvic floor physiotherapy in female interstitial cystitis/bladder pain syndrome patients"


Dr. Christopher Evans

Department of Emergency Medicine

"Blunt Aortic Injury in Ontario: A population-based analysis of long-term outcomes associated with thoracic endovascular aortic repair (TEVAR)"


Dr. Michael Hendry

Department of Surgery

"Enhancing Recovery from Peripheral Nerve Injury with EGFR inhibitors"


Dr. Shaila Merchant

Department of Surgery

"Development and implementation of an opioid-sparing standardized multimodal analgesic protocol for patients undergoing outpatient breast surgery"


Dr. Jordan Leitch

Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine

"Validation of laboratory B-type natriuretic peptide with point-of-care N-terminal pro B-type natriuretic peptide in Perioperative Risk Assessment"


Dr. Shaila Merchant

Department of Surgery

"Genetic Literacy in Oncology (GLiO): Understanding and bridging gaps in genetic knowledge in surgeons


Dr. Jacob Rullo

Department of Ophthalmology

"Sampling the ocular microenvironment to characterize intraocular nicotinamide as a marker for neurodegeneration in glaucoma"


Previous Research Award Recipients: