Award Recipients

The Postgraduate Medical Education Office directly administers, or assists in the administration of, a variety of postgraduate awards and bursaries.  The recipients of these awards are listed below.  Additional awards distributed annually by individual postgraduate programs or Departments are not included in this list.

Award Recipient
Dr. Katherine M. Detre Award Dr. Jamey Adirim (Psychiatry)
PARO Resident Teaching Award Dr. Brigid Nee (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)
Resident Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Dr. Faizal Kassam (Orthopedic Surgery)
Dr. Sanjay Sharma Clinical Resident Award Dr. Jean-Marc Lafleur (Family Medicine)
William E. O'Hara Postgraduate Bursary Dr. Kwesi Agyem (Diagnostic Radiology)
Dr. Rowena Almeida (Internal Medicine)
Dr. Nicholas Baxfield (Family Medicine)
Dr. Sarah Blowers (Family Medicine)
Dr. Yuri Koumpan (Anesthesiology)
Dr. Brendan Litt (Diagnostic Radiology)
Dr. Michael Mason (Family Medicine)
Dr. Darren Palathinkal (Diagnostic Radiology)
Dr. Sarah Penfold (Psychiatry)
Dr. Matthew Ward (Family Medicine)
Dr. Zachary Warren (Emergency Medicine)
Dr. Indira Weerasinghe (Internal Medicine)
Dr. Kerry Worth (Obstetrics and Gynaecology)